SignupSheet — Staff
SignupSheet allows instructors and authorized assistants to create and distribute online signup sheets. SignupSheet can be utilized in a variety of ways, including student selection of essay topics and signups for presentation timeslots.
Instructors and assistants that have been given SignupSheet access through Assistants are able to create and edit signup sheets for their class(es). All enrolled students can sign up, and anyone with a UCInetID can be assigned a signup sheet.
You should now be in SignupSheet.
CREATING & EDITING SIGNUPSHEETS
Create signup sheets
Your new signup sheet should now be available in your "My Library" tab.
Automatically create timeslots
If you are collecting signups for timeslots, you can save time and effort by automatically creating your timeslots, rather than manually typing them in.
Automatically create timeslots:
Your signup sheet should now include automatically generated timeslots based on your settings.
Reorder items in signup sheets
The list should now be displayed in the specified order.
Preview signup sheets
You should now be previewing the selected signup sheet.
Edit signup sheets
Your changes should now be made and the signup sheet should be available in your "My Library" tab.
You cannot edit a signup sheet that has already been published.
Any changes made to a signup sheet in your "Published Sheets" tab will not appear in previously published signup sheets. If you would like to edit a published signup sheet, you must first cancel the published signup sheet.
Why associate to classes, not UCInetIDs?
It is strongly recommended that you associate your signup sheets to classes, rather than individual UCInetIDs, whenever possible.
If you need to include students who are not officially enrolled, associate the signup sheet with the class and add the additional UCInetIDs, rather than entering individual UCInetIDs for an entire class.
Benefits of associating a signup sheet to a class:
PUBLISHING SIGNUP SHEETS
Signup sheet publish options
Choose one or more of the following:
Publish signup sheets
Your signup sheet should now be published to the selected classes and/or individuals and should appear in your "Published Sheets" tab.
Edit published signup sheets
You cannot edit a published signup sheet.
Changes made to a signup sheet in your "My Library" tab will not appear to anyone to whom that signup sheet has already been published. To make changes to an active, published signup sheet, first cancel the signup sheet, and then make your changes and re-assign the newly edited signup sheet.
Edit published settings
Once a signup sheet is published, you can edit many of its settings including its participants, administrators, and duration.
Your signup sheet should now reflect the updated settings.
Cancel published signup sheets
Your published signup sheet should now be canceled and removed from the "Published Sheets" tab.
COPYING SIGNUP SHEETS
Copy signup sheets
Your signup sheet should now be copied and both the original and duplicate should be available in your "My Library" tab.
The original and duplicate are entirely separate - edits to one will not affect the other.
View signup sheet results
You should now be back at the "Published Sheets" tab.
Download sheet results
Download CSV file of results:
You should now have downloaded a csv file of the results.
Download CSV file of results by participants:
You should now have downloaded a csv file of the results by participant.
Edit sheet results
Edit an individual participant's results:
The signup sheet results should now be edited.
Edit multiple participants' results:
The signup sheet results should now be edited.
Delete sheet results
Your sheet results should now be deleted.
DELETING OR ARCHIVING SIGNUP SHEETS
Differences in archiving & deleting signup sheets
Archiving vs. Deleting (and why archiving is better):
The difference between an archived and a deleted signup sheet is that a deleted signup sheet can never be retrieved, whereas an archived signup sheet can. We strongly recommend that you archive, rather than delete, unwanted signup sheets. That way the signup sheets will no longer clutter up your "My Library," but they can still be retrieved and unarchived for later use.
Archive signup sheets
Your signup sheet should now be archived and available by clicking Archived (#).
Delete signup sheets
Your signup sheet(s) should now be deleted.
Unarchive previously archived signup sheets
The signup sheet(s) you unarchived should now be active and available to edit and publish.
UCI Public — Why can't applicants, newly admitted students, or certain others participate?
Only officially enrolled students, staff, faculty, and some alumni are able to login to the EEE website and participate in EEE tools. This means others, including applicants, newly admitted students, individuals using 3rd party IDs, and separated employees cannot login to take surveys or quizzes, participate in signup sheets, et cetera.
If you are not sure whether a particular person or group of people is eligible to use EEE, please feel free to contact us to check before making plans to use a particular tool.